CPRO History: The Canadian Professional Racquetball Organization

In 1981, when the Catalina tour was founded, the mens pro tour essentially became a touring exhibition of 12 American players, who controlled entries to the tournaments. This incensed the Canadian players on tour, especially Lindsay Myers, who was competitive at the upper-most levels of the tour but suddenly was barred from competing.

Thus the CPRO was founded. History of the CPRO Nationals is spotty; here's what we do know. ANY assistance here would be greatly appreciated.

Canadian Professional Racquetball Organization (CPRO) Champions.
Roger Harripersad (2), Lindsay Myers (1), Sherman Greenfield (3?), Ross Harvey (4 second places) Simon Roy? Mike Ceresia (unknwon)

  • 1988: ? d Roy
  • 1987: Roger Harripersad d Paul Shanks
  • 1986: Sherman Greenfield d Woody Clouse
  • 1985: ? d Greenfield
  • 1984: Sherman Greenfield (believed)
  • 1983:
  • 1982:
  • 1981: